Day 9 The spirit is willing but the body is…..well….tired!!

Today was another tough day.

Some of my muscles are tired

Some of my muscles are tired

 

 

It was a bit hard to get into the groove this morning but Mikayla came good with the help of some pre-planned “motivational” incentives to help her get through the tougher times…..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Although I am physically tired, I can still get lovely and straight
Although I am physically tired, I can still get lovely and straight

Once she got into the swing of it and found her focus, she did well, and even though she was physically tired, she still managed to find the body positions she was looking for in various activities.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There is no doubt that today is tough
There is no doubt that today is tough

 

 

But there was no doubt it was tough at times and that she fatigued more quickly.   The program was modified a bit today to account for this and Mikayla, like the trooper that she is, still tried hard.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check this out - I have strong straight arms,  I am doing therapy AND school work at the same time.....AND I am still SMILING

Check this out – I have strong straight arms, I am doing therapy AND school work at the same time…..AND I am still SMILING

What was impressive, and inspirational though, was that despite significant physical fatigue, Mikayla still showed evidence of positive outcomes in areas such alignment and strength which would have gone right out the window under these circumstances in the past.

 

AND PERHAPS EVEN MORE IMPORTANTLY………..

 

 

 

 

I still have my sense of humour and we can all have a good LAUGH!!!
I still have my sense of humour and we can all have a good LAUGH!!!

Mikayla’s warm and bubbly personality shone through, and despite a tough day, all the hard work and perseverance, her “funny side”  had us all in stitches, and we could all enjoy a good laugh too!  GOOD ON YOU MIKAYLA – YOU ARE AWESOME!!!

Travel Tally:  1621kms and 18hrs driving

One thought on “Day 9 The spirit is willing but the body is…..well….tired!!

Leave a Reply

